Bistro San Martin

12 04 2007

Birthday cake

Happy Birthday to me! I don’t know about you, but I want to go somewhere where I’ll be treated to a lovingly prepared meal and the front of house staff will not burst into song. Last year for the big even-year event, we went to Bistro San Martin in Arlington for an intimate dinner. We enjoyed it so much that this year we brought both our mothers and had an even more special time. Read a review.

escargot

 

We indulged in Italian bubbly, Spanish wine and French slugs – err – escargot! In keeping with the spirit of this blog, I will report that Pacific Northwest native people apparently included banana slugs in their diet. I am filing this information away so that should dire conditions arise, I know that I could muster up some garlic and a local gastropod. To replicate the above presentation, however, I think I would have to use my aebleskiver pan as they can get to be nearly 10” long. If I ever eat a banana slug, you’ll read about it here first!

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 08 2007
Patti Santangelo

Try Adrift downtown on Commercial in Anacortes which uses local foods.

26 08 2007
Saara

Yes, Adrift is a great place!

Leave a Reply

