Enough snow already!

3 02 2009

I cleaned up the greenhouse a little bit and sorted through my seeds, but frankly I’m kind of tired of the white stuff.

Theres still about 8 of compacted snow in the garden

There's still about 8" of compacted snow in the garden

Theres still plenty in the driveway - not so compacted

There's still plenty in the driveway - not so compacted

Maija doesnt mind so much as the firewood is easier to pull in the sled than the wagon

Maija doesn't mind so much as the firewood is easier to pull in the sled than the wagon

Dax doesnt mind so much as its easier to stalk squirrels

Dax doesn't mind so much as it's easier to stalk squirrels

The chickens dont mind it too much as long as its not actively falling

The chickens don't mind it too much as long as it's not actively falling

I’m starting to mind it. At least there was some good sun today!

Actions

Information

5 responses

3 02 2009
Joan

Well, I admit this is totally off the topic, but I enjoyed seeing your picture of Maija since she reminds me of our sweet Newfie whose name was Molly. It was nice meeting all three of you on Sunday.

4 02 2009
Maya

It was great to meet you two the other day, hopefully we can do it again soon! I hope the sunshine and warmer weather this week is having a positive impact on the snowpack you’ve got there.

4 02 2009
Saara

It was great to meet you both (and everyone else too)! I look forward to doing it again and meanwhile I have some new blogs to follow in my reader. Bonus!

4 02 2009
Joanna

You really do have too much snow! Those poor Ewoks must be freezing.

Alton sure looks handsome. Is he still hassling the ladies?

4 02 2009
Saara

Alton is his randy self. I tried to photograph discreetly and not post any indelicate pics of the ladies on the interwebs. 😉

Leave a Reply

